2021-22 Leadership Catawba Advisory Board Recognition

On March 23rd, we recognized our 2021-22 Leadership Catawba Advisory Board. 

The Leadership Catawba Advisory Board plays a critical role in the Leadership Catawba experience.  As
program graduates themselves, they work alongside Chamber staff to plan, coordinate, and execute each program month. During the 2021-22 program, the advisory board created 60 hours of impactful content, over 6 months, which included over 145 community partners, thought leaders and subject matter experts in the areas of Reinventing Community, Telling our Story, Serving our Community, Building for Jobs, Workforce Connectivity and Small Business and Entrepreneurship.  

2021-22 Leadership Catawba Advisory Board:

Timothy Adams, Catawba County Schools
Crystal Barnes, von Drehle Corporation
James Barnhill, Truist
Kara Cloninger, Adrian L. Shuford Jr. YMCA
Amanda Haney, Davidson, Holland, Whitesell & Co., PLLC
Hannah Huffman, Trinity Ridge
Cynthia Keller, Frye Regional Medical Center
Justin Levey, City of Hickory Police Department
Tammie McFarland, Corning Optical Communications LLC
Lily Moody, Greater Hickory Cooperative Christian Ministry
Tracy Moss, Wells Fargo Bank NA
Lauren Price, Kintegra Family Medicine – Hickory
Scott Punch, Hickory Mechanical, Inc.
Patrick Richart, CommScope, Inc.
Robin Ross, Catawba Valley Community College
Candace Tait, Jay Brown, Realtors
Paxton Tallent, YMCA of Catawba Valley
Lorissa Vines, Carolina Caring
Regina Waller, First Horizon Bank

Retiring Leadership Catawba Advisory Board Members: 

Jay Brown, Jay Brown, Realtors
Carrie Byrum, ZF Chassis Components, LLC
Nandu Gupta, Alex Lee, Inc.
Amy Hawn, Shurtape Technologies, LLC
Jenna Ross, Habitat for Humanity of Catawba Valley, Inc.
David Sigmon
Katie Tollison, First Citizens Bank

Since 1974, Leadership Catawba has educated and equipped hundreds of Catawba County residents with information about the social, economic and political dynamics of our community. The program challenges each participant not only to be an effective and influential leader within their own organization, but to lead within our greater community through personal commitment and involvement.

Online applications will open on May 16 for the 2022-23 Leadership Catawba class. Program inquiries and questions may be directed to Kim Dahlsten, Director of Leadership Catawba and Vice President of Operations for The Chamber of Catawba County.

Not pictured in the retiring board photo are:
Nandu Gupta, Alex Lee, Inc.
Jenna Ross, Habitat for Humanity of Catawba Valley, Inc.
Katie Tollison, First Citizens Bank

Share this post