FB Event Cover Photo_

2021-22 Leadership Catawba Announced

The Chamber of Catawba County announces the 2021-22 Leadership Catawba cohort.

Leadership Catawba, the longest running program at the Chamber of Catawba County, has educated and equipped hundreds of Catawba County residents with information about the social, economic, and political dynamics of our community.

Over the next 8 months, participants will be immersed in community issues and challenges that our organization positions ourselves to directly address in the areas of Reinventing Community, Telling our Story, Serving our Community, Building for Jobs, Work Force Connectivity, and Small Business and Entrepreneurship.  The program will challenge each of these participants to be an effective and influential leader within our great community through personal commitment and involvement. 

2021-22 Leadership Catawba class:

Alexis Abernathy, First Horizon Bank
Tracey Bolick, Catawba Valley Health System
Riley Bollinger, Catawba Valley Insurance Agency
Matt Braswell, Martin Starnes & Associates, CPAs, PA
Jerrica Broome, Broome Associates
Angela Carson, City of Hickory Recreation and Sports Tourism
Ken Colf, City of Conover
Whitney Cooke, Frye Regional Medical Center
Robin Cornett, Catawba Valley Community College
Ben Eggers, Design Foundry, LLC
Jodi Geis, The Manufacturing Solutions Center at CVCC
Russell Gentry, Catawba County Schools
Becky Harris, HSM Solutions
Rachel Heck, YMCA of Catawba Valley
Phyllis Lackey Baker, von Drehle Corporation
Jordan Ledford, Council on Adolescents of Catawba County, Inc.
Shica Long, Vanguard Furniture, Inc.
Lydia Locascio, Time Genies
Casey McCall , City of Hickory Police Department
Sebastian Maik, CommScope, Inc.
Mary Mitchell, Western Piedmont Council of Governments        
Travis Morgan, Skyline National Bank
Bryson Mosteller, Patrick, Harper & Dixon, LLP
Brandon Pope, BPope Productions
Dr. Larry Putnam, Catawba Valley Community College
Chris Murray, Granite Insurance Agency
Taryn  Reep, Carolina Caring
Tim Reynolds, Davidson, Holland, Whitesell & Co., PLLC, CPAs
Johnathan Rosales, City of Hickory
Sarah Sakatos, Catawba County Partnership for Children
Ashley Salinas, Hickory Crawdads Baseball, Inc.
Laura Sigmon, Hickory Soup Kitchen
Sarah Walker, Lenoir-Rhyne University
Whitney Walker, Shurtape Technologies, LLC     
Kim Wallace, Wallace Printing, Inc.

2021-22 Leadership Catawba Sponsors:
Legacy Leadership Sponsor: Shurtape Technologies, LLC
Business Leadership Sponsors: Corning Optical Communications LLC, HSM Solutions, NextEra Energy Resources
Premier Sponsors: Catawba Valley Health System, CommScope, Inc., Corning Optical Communications LLC, Frye Regional Medical Center, HSM Solutions   
Community Leadership Sponsors: Alex Lee, Inc., Catawba County, City of Hickory, Lenoir-Rhyne University
Mission Sponsor: Graystone Eye

To learn more about Leadership Catawba, click here.

Share this post